On June 4, faculty and students gathered together to celebrate the end of another school year. Awards were presented to students for Best Essays, Best Majors, Paris Summer Program Award Winners, Education Abroad Award Winners and out-going officers of the Cercle Francophone. 

Best Essays

Best Essay Awardees pictured from left to right: Jason Hong, Arpi Melikyan, Joseph M. Breen, Philippe Videau

Best Majors

Best Majors Awardees pictured from left to right: Julia A. Lomino, Neille J. L. Apostol 

Paris Summer Program Award Winners

Paris Summer Program Awardees pictured from left to right: Zell E. Agbaosi, Ashylae Burford

Education Abroad Winners

Education Abroad Awardees pictured from left to right: Elisa Dumett-Torres, Sarah Christine Wyman,
Hanna Cecilia Weiss Jakobsen

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2014-15 Departmental Awards!

Martin-Turrill Memorial Awards
Best Essay Awards:
Philippe Videau
Jason Hong
Joseph M. Breen
Arpi Melikyan
Best Major Award:
Julia A. Lomino
Neille J. L. Apostol
The Carol Minuck Fund for French Education, and The Edgaro & Francesca Acosta Fund
Paris Summer Program Awards:
Zell E. Agbaosi 
Ashylae Burford
Education Abroad Awards: 
Maria Cruz Ramirez
Byung Moo (Daniel) Ahn
Raya Sofia Choi
Elisa Dumett-Torres
Hanna Cecilia Weiss Jakobsen
Sarah Christine Wyman
Cercle Francophone Awards:
Sy Clark
Philippe Videau
Daniel Tran
Alex Sleisenger

Merrill Scholarship Best Teaching Assistant Award: 
Anne Mueller